top of page

Connect Desktop
Features - Presence

Connect allows users to control their 'Presence', giving other users of the system information about what their availability is and where enabled, control over their Do Not Disturb, Call Forwarding and Personal Routing states.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Users can control their availability by selecting any of the pre-configured presences from the user menu:

This presence can then be supplemented with a status message to provide more additional context if required, e.g. On the road (until 4pm) or In a meeting (all afternoon).

Using presence, users can indicate they are either 'Available' or 'Unavailable'. If in the available state, Connect will automatically update their state to busy on a call whenever the are connected to a call on any other their devices.

 - Available,        - Away,         - Busy

This table outlines each of the profiles available, along with information on the default availability presented when selected.

Overriding presence:

To provide granular control over how you can be contacted, each of the presence profiles can be overridden on user-by-user basis to customise which devices ring and when.

The Do Not Disturb, Call Forwarding or Personal Routing elements of any of the profiles can be overridden from the 'Settings\Presence' area (or by selecting 'Manage Profiles' from the profile selection menu.)

Availability (do not disturb):

The availability of a profile controls the colour of your status to other users and automatically applies or removes the Do Not Disturb status to your user on the communications platform.

With Do Not Disturb enabled, any incoming calls will automatically be routed to voicemail.

Call fowarding:

Presence profiles can be updated to forward your calls to another number (internal or external) when selected.

Failover -> Only forward calls if all devices are offline (not registered)

On -> Forward all calls to the number supplied.

 

Destination:

Populate the destination with target device or extension number to where calls should be forwarded. If left blank, the destination number will be prompted for when selecting the profile.

The following settings apply when using the call forwarding feature:

 

Leave voicemail on forwarded numbers:

When enabled, calls will still route to voicemail after the normal timeout if not answered.

 

Forward direct calls only:

When enabled, only forward direct calls to the specific destination. Calls from groups or queues will still alert the configured devices.

 

Keep original Caller ID:

When enabled, the Caller ID for the incoming call will be presented on the forwarded call. If disabled, the Caller ID for the user will be presented.

Accept group calls:

If user-based extension lists have been enabled, this setting can be used to control whether hunt group calls should alert you extension when this presence is selected.

Personal routing:

This setting allows you to select which of your devices should ring when this profile is selected.

 

Ring All:

When selected, all available devices will ring simultaneously.

 

Send to voicemail after:

If Ring All is selected, this value controls how long a call should ring before going to voicemail (or which ever no-answer device is set against your user).

 

Custom:

This setting allows you to control which of your devices should ring and when. Simply check the box next to the required devices and then drag the slide to the required location.

Devices can be configured to ring simultaneously or staggered, by moving the slider to control the start and end of the ringing.

presence_selection2.png
presence_selection3.png
green dot.png
status_away.png
status_busy.png
bottom of page